Make Sure to Claim the PlayStation Plus Collection Before May 9



By: Jason Siu


1 min read

playstation plus collection

We choose to run an ad-free site, so this post may contain affiliate links. If you wish to support us and use these links to buy something, we may earn a commission.

The PlayStation Plus Collection originally launched alongside the PlayStation 5 on November 12, 2020 and PlayStation Plus members will have until May 9, 2023 to add the games to their library. The announcement was made by Sony today in a blog post, which also detailed February’s PlayStation Plus games — Evil Dead: The Game, OlliOlliWorld, Destiny 2: Beyond Light, and Mafia: The Definitive Edition.

As long as you redeem the games in the PlayStation Plus Collection before May 9, you’ll be able to access them if you’re a PlayStation Plus member. The collection originally had 20 games in it, as you can see in the video below, but Persona 5 has since been removed. That leaves the following 19 titles:

  • Batman: Arkham Knight
  • Battlefield 1
  • Bloodborne
  • Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 (Zombie Chronicles Edition)
  • Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy
  • Days Gone
  • Detroit: Become Human
  • Fallout 4
  • Final Fantasy 15
  • God of War
  • Infamous Second Son
  • Monster Hunter World
  • Mortal Kombat X
  • Ratchet and Clank
  • Resident Evil 7: Biohazard
  • The Last Guardian
  • The Last of Us Remastered
  • Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End
  • Until Dawn

To claim the games in the PlayStation Plus Collection, select the PS Plus tile on the PlayStation 5 home screen. Scroll down to the PlayStation Plus Collection icon and then add each game to your library.

Again, you’ll want to do this before May 9 so you can access these games as long as you’re an active PlayStation Plus subscriber.

Jason Siu spends most of his time writing about cars and his work can be seen on EV Pulse, FlatSixes, Tire Authority, AutoGuide, and more. He's the former co-founder of and started as a hobby. He's a variety gamer, but generally prefers RPGs.